Into The Wild Blue Yonder

Predatore finally scraped together enough nickels to get his training for Epic Flight. Fortunately, his Winged Steed of the Ebon Blade scaled with him, so I didn’t have to drop more gold on another mount.

The road to 5000G was a pretty short one. Last week, my DK was down to about 150G. But his bank was brimming full of Northrend Inks. I finally decided to pull the trigger and convert all of those inks to Darkmoon Cards of the North. Along the way, Predatore’s Inscription hit 450. Three different Nobles Cards (Ace, Seven, and Eight) and the Five of Chaos took me from 150G to over 5000G all on their own. A handful of Frost Lotus took me close to 5500G. With that kind of gold on hand, I knew it was time to do the deed.

A quick hearth to Dalaran and a short ride brought me to decision-making time. I chatted it over with guildies for about two minutes before exchanging my 5000G for the gift of speedy flight. Before work this morning, I cruised around Northrend and completed exploring every zone except Howling Fjord. I’ll wrap that up tonight for my Tabard of the Explorer and 25 Achievement Points.

So, what’s next? Devv is fully rested again, so I’ll pull her out and ding 74 sometime in the next couple days. When her rested XP begins to dwindle down again, I’ll pull Predatore back out to do dailies and farm Northrend herbs. I’d like to raise 6000G on him before Devv dings 77. I can’t imagine how much easier it would be to quest from 77 to 80 with both Epic Flying and Cold Weather Flying. If more Nobles Cards keep dropping, I’ll have that coin in no time flat.

Speaking of Devv, she’s about 75 pieces of Frostweave away from hitting 410 on Tailoring. When that happens, the ol’ girl will be knocking out 20-slot bags and a Flying Carpet. Boo-yah! This game is getting fun again!

Leave a Reply

