Where to Begin

Holy shoot! So much has happened since my last post. I barely no where to begin. I guess the most logical place to start is 70. I dinged it. Finally. After approximately three months of playtime, I got my first toon to 70. Devv is running around Shatt in a mix of greens and blues that make her look pretty pathetic in the company Mages in full Merciless Gladiator sets. Oh well. It’ll all come in time. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that I was able to stay focused on grinding Kurenei rep after dinging 70. I would have bet against myself on that one. With so much else to do, I assumed that my attention would drift to dailies or PvP or whatnot. But somehow, I managed to stay focused on the Ogres of Nagrand and their precious Obsidian Warbeads. I’m now approximately 12000/21000 through Revered with the Kurenei. Initially, I had hoped to purchase every flavor of Talbuk once I got to Exalted. But with about 80G left in the bank, that’s not gonna happen for a while. I was sitting on a cool 1200G when I dinged 70. But my Mage training sapped me of a ridiculous 200G! The rest went to… wait for it… learning the flying skill and buying an Ebon Gryphon. Yay! So far, I have to say that flying is kind of a pain in the ass. On my Epic land mounts, I just follow the roads to where I’m going. One would think that flying in a straight line to your destination would be even simpler. Not the case. I frequently find myself checking my map and adjusting my flight path because my trajectory is horribly off target. Aside from that, I am really digging the ability to get to areas that I could never reach before. I’m definitely looking forward to the day that I can afford my Epic flyer. It’s slow sleddin’ now. All in all, I’m happy to have finally reached this plateau. But with Wrath coming in less than a month, my triumphs will be short-lived. There’s so much that I want to do that probably just won’t happen. I wanted to make an entire Spellfire set. But with the ridiculous cooldowns on Spellcoth, I don’t even have time to make the chest piece. I wanted to start doing dailies. But my first trip to the Isle of Qual’Danas was rather confusing. Having never been there before, I wasn’t too sure where I was supposed to go or what I was supposed to do. I felt like an absolute noob, so I ported back to Shatt, flew to Nagrand, and continued chasing Ogres for their Warbeads. Did you catch that? I tried to do the dailies, but I was too confused to do them. So I went back to Nagrand. At the beginning of the post, I tried to make it sound like I was disciplined enough to stick with my Kurenei grind. And now the truth is out. I wound up there by default.

Leave a Reply

