Kaddisfly – The Hunter, The Fighter, The Gold Sink

As I mentioned in my introductory post, I recently decided to roll a twink for BG’s. I discovered the concept of twinking right after Dantei dinged 20. Right… after… Dantei dinged 20. But to be honest, that doesn’t really bother me because I completely lost interest in Rogues around that time. They’re a class badly in need of a nerfing and from what I can tell, require little to no talent to play at the lower levels. Please save the hate mail. I have the utmost respect for high level Rogues as there is a lot to manage when new talents start opening up. But any 12-year-old with two hands and a slightly below average IQ could effectively level or PvP a low level Rogue. And thus, Dantei was relegated to making shit for other toons… in a tuxedo.

As I started doing my research, I nearly forgot that I had a level 13 Night Elf Hunter named Kaddisfly sitting in Auberdine, twiddling his thumbs. Yeah, yeah… here I am slamming Rogues and I have a NE Huntard. Whatevs. In my reading, I discovered that these guys make solid twinks in the 10-19 bracket. Since he had only leveled to 13, I had plenty of XP to burn to run him through the instances necessary to gather the BoP twink armor. I really hadn’t completely committed to the idea of twinking him until I ran Devv through Stocks to try to pick up some random BoE’s for Ellyza. Within a couple minutes, a Sentry Cloak dropped. That was it. I was sold on the idea of twinking Kaddisfly. And his liitle cat, too!

Well, as it turns out, his little cat didn’t exactly make an ideal PvP pet. So, Kittiesfly got stabled in IF, tear in eye. Kaddisfly headed into Elwynn Forest to tame a Longsnout. While they don’t have some of the higher level talents, I could level him right alongside Kaddisfly and capture other animals to learn their talents later. Within minutes, Pignewton and Kaddisfly began their quest to become the ultimate twink combo in the 10-19 bracket. Or something like that.

With the help of some friends, I ran DM twice to attempt to pick up Blackened Defias Armor. No dice. Somewhere along the line, I dinged 15. I decided that I needed to run the quest line to pick up the Tunic of Westfall before I burned up all of that 15-19 XP on Van’Cleef’s greedy ass. And on the third time through, I still didn’t get Blackened Defias Armor. Defeated, I settled for Tunic of Westfall, logged, and ran my Shammy through DM. Guess what dropped off of Van’Cleef?

I could go into all of the gory details of how I got every piece of armor, but that would make this post a tad lengthy. Instead, I’ll just list what he has now and my wish list for the very near future. Kaddisfly is about 70% through level 18 and is just about ready to spend the rest of his life in Warsong Gulch, Stormwind and Ironforge. As a semi-twink, he’s always in the top three for Damage Done and HK. His first run-through, as a level 17, he went 24-1. Not too shabby. Here’s what the green-haired freak is or will soon be sporting:

  • Head: Green-Tinted Goggles with Lesser Arcanum of Constitution
  • Neck: Solid Bronze Necklace*
  • Shoulders: Serpent Shoulders
  • Back: Sentry Cloak with Enchant Cloak – Lesser Agility
  • Chest: Tunic of Westfall with Enchant Chest – Major Health
  • Wrists: Forest Leather Bracers with Enchant Bracer – Superior Stamina
  • Gloves: Gloves of the Fang with Enchant Gloves – Superior Agility
  • Belt: Deviate Scale Belt
  • Legs: Dark Leather Pants with Clefthide Leg Armor*
  • Feet: Inscribed Leather Boots with Enchant Boots – Greater Stamina*
  • Ring 1: Protector’s Band
  • Ring 2: Blood Ring
  • Trinket 1: Minor Recombobulator
  • Trinket 2: (Empty)*
  • Weapon: Twisted Chanter’s Staff*
  • Ranged Weapon: Lil Timmy’s Peashooter with Accurate Scope

Anything that has an asterisk requires further explanation. I had toyed with the idea of just ending the post, leaving you all to wonder why the hell there are four little star thingies for no reason. But in the end, I decided that I’d just look like an douche if I did that. I will address them in order. Go!

The Solid Bronze Necklace will be replaced by a Sentinel’s Medallion once I’ve acquired the honor and marks necessary to buy it. The Dark Leather Pants might get replaced. I have a pair of Scouting Trousers of Agility in the bank that might just get the Clefthide treatment. The Inscribed Leather Boots will eventually be replaced by Feet of the Lynx with the same enchant. I just can’t pull the trigger to spend the kind of gold that people want for these things. Probably gonna do a little drop-rate research and send Devv out looking for them. I had the patience to do the legwork for Lesser Arcanum of Constitution and damnit! I can do this too! The empty Trinket 2 slot will be filled with Insignia of the Alliance once he gets up and running and accumulating honor. The Twisted Chanter’s Staff will be getting the Enchant 2H Weapon – Agility treatment once my Enchanter guildie levels her skill to 300. She’s almost there. And finally, I’m justifying my choice of Lil Timmy’s Peashooter over Venomstrike for the simple fact that Dantei can make Crafted Heavy Shot with an extra point of damage over the vendor-bought variety. Plus, saying “Lil Timmy’s Peashooter” sounds a lot funnier than “Venomstrike” any day of the week. Fin!

Leave a Reply

