Ding! 80!

predatore-801

That’s right, suckas! Predatore dinged 80 this afternoon. When Devv dinged 70, I wanted to make sure she was in a zone that had some sort of significance to her. Given the amount of time she spent in Nagrand, it only seemed fitting to reach the pinnacle at the time by turning in the repeatable Halaa quest Oshu’gun Crystal Powder.

Predatore… well, he doesn’t really have a strong connection to any particular area. But given the fact that he’s a Death Knight, it seemed appropriate to reach 80 by turning in a quest that garnered rep with the Knights of the Ebon Blade. With that in mind, I wrapped up my journey to endgame by turning in the quest Death’s Gaze.

So, what now? Holy poop, man. I have no idea. Clearly I’d like to get geared up. My mixture of blues and greens won’t do me much good regardless of what path I take. So now I have to decide if I’d like to gear up by chasing down reputation rewards, buying crafted items, PvP’ing my way to some semi-welfare epics, or trying to PuG my path to the purples that I want the most: Tier 7.

One way or another, my professions are yet again taking center stage. I followed the advice of Pugnacious Priest and farmed Frostweave for Devv in the area that she mentioned in this post. Her Tailoring is now up to 400. Darkasm finally got his Enchanting up to 350, so he’s been disenchanting all of my Northrend green drops to Infinite Dust so I can get to work on Bolts of Imbued Frostweave. Ten more points and I’ll be kicking out 20-slot bags for my guildies like a Cambodian sweatshop worker.

Thanks for reading, ya’ll. My personal life has been taking a turn for the difficult, so it’s nice to have this escape. A special thanks to all of my fellow bloggers who inspire me. Take a peek to the right to see who I’m talking about. Rest asssured, I’m not going anywhere. My posts might just become a little sporadic for a while. But like some wicked cross between Frosty the Snowman, The Terminator, and General MacArthur, I shall be back again someday… soon.

One Response to “Ding! 80!”

  1. Gratz on the ding!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

